About Yatta Constituency

Yatta Constituency is one of the eight electoral constituencies in Machakos County. The other constituencies in Machakos County are Athi River, Kalama, Kangundo, Kathiani, Machakos, Masinga and Matungulu. Yatta Constituency was established in 1963. The constituency has a projected population of 172,583 persons according to 2019 Kenya population and Housing Census. It covers an area of approximately 1057.30 square kilometers. It has five county assembly wards namely, Kithimani, Ikombe, Katangi, Ndalani and Matuu. It borders Masinga Constituency to the North, Mwala Constituency to the West, Kitui Central in the East and Kitui rural to the South. The constituency is sandwiched between Thika-Garissa highway on the North and Machakos- Kitui road on the South.

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.